Schwob School of Music

Faculty

Mrs. Brady

Mrs. Susan Brady

Position: Instructor
Office: RiverCenter 2611
Phone: 706-649-7225
E-mail: brady_susan@columbusstate.edu
Department: Strings - Harp
Bio

Mrs. Bullock

Mrs. Janie Bullock

Position: Staff Pianist
Office: RiverCenter 2703
Phone: 706-641-4109
E-mail: bullock_janielee@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Cohen

Dr. Fred Cohen

Position: Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2712
Phone: 706-649-7244
E-mail: cohen_alfred@columbusstate.edu
Department: Music Theory and Composition
Bio

Mr. Coleman

Mr. Earl Coleman

Position: Associate Professor
Endowed Title: The William and Isabelle Curry Eminent Scholar Chair in Voice
Office: RiverCenter 2615
Phone: 706-649-7375
E-mail: coleman_clarence@columbusstate.edu
Department: Vocal
Bio

Mrs. Cone

Mrs. Kimberly Cone

Position: Instructor
Office: RiverCenter 2608
Phone: 706-641-5259
E-mail: cone_kimberly@columbusstate.edu
Department: Vocal
Bio

Dr. Debruyn

Dr. Michelle Debruyn

Position: Associate Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2609
Phone: 706-649-1157
E-mail: debruyn_michelle@columbusstate.edu
Department: Vocal
Bio

Mr. Diaz

Mr. Manuel Diaz

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: RiverCenter 1904
Phone: 706-649-7277
E-mail: diaz_manuel@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Dodd

Ms. Anna Dodd

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: RiverCenter 2707
Phone: 706-641-5259
E-mail: dodd_anna@columbusstate.edu
Department: Brass - Horn
Bio

Mr. Garcia

Mr. Jose Garcia

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: RiverCenter 1600
Phone: 706-649-7225
E-mail: garcia_jose3@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Ge

Mr. Tao Ge

Position: Concert & Facilities Coordinator
Office: RiverCenter 2718
Phone: 706-649-1986
E-mail: ge_tao@columbusstate.edu
Department: Music Theory and Composition
Bio

Mr. Golden

Mr. Joseph Golden

Position: Professor / University Organist
Office: RiverCenter 2714
Phone: 706-649-7246
E-mail: golden_joseph@columbusstate.edu
Department: Ensemble Director - Opera Activities; Keyboard - Organ; Music History and Literature
Bio

Dr. Griffiths

Dr. Amy Griffiths

Position: Lecturer
Office: RiverCenter 2912
Phone: 706-649-7288
E-mail: griffiths_amy@columbusstate.edu
Department: Woodwinds - Saxophone
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Hansen

Dr. Kristen Hansen

Position: Associate Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2719
Phone: 706-649-7271
E-mail: hansen_kristen@columbusstate.edu
Department: Music Theory and Composition
Bio

Ms. Hoskins

Ms. Susan Hoskins

Position: Part - Time Staff Pianist
Office: RiverCenter 2603
Phone: 706-649-7225
E-mail: hoskins_susan@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Hostetter

Mr. Paul Hostetter

Position: Associate Professor
Endowed Title: The Ethel Foley Distinguished Chair for Orchestral Activities
Office: RiverCenter 1913
Phone: 706-649-7238
E-mail: hostetter_paul@columbusstate.edu
Department: Ensemble Director - Orchestral Activities
Personal Website     Bio

Mr. Jakovcic

Mr. Zoran Jakovcic

Position: Lecturer
Office: RiverCenter 2602
Phone: 706-649-7364
E-mail: jakovcic_zoran@columbusstate.edu
Department: Strings - Viola
Bio

Mr. Kobrin

Mr. Alexander Kobrin

Position: Assistant Professor
Endowed Title: The L. Rexford Whiddon Distinguished Chair in Piano
Office: RiverCenter 2612
Phone: 706-649-7377
E-mail: kobrin_alexander@columbusstate.edu
Department: Keyboard - Piano
Personal Website     Bio

Ms. Lawler-Johnson

Ms. Dian Lawler-Johnson

Position: Lecturer
Office: RiverCenter 2601
Phone: 706-649-0878
E-mail: lawlerjohnson_dian@columbusstate.edu
Department: Vocal
Bio

Dr. Martin

Dr. Andree Martin

Position: Associate Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2614
Phone: 706-649-7361
E-mail: martin_andree@columbusstate.edu
Department: Woodwinds - Flute; Music History and Literature
Bio

Ms. May

Ms. Luise May

Position: Lecturer
Office: RiverCenter 2705
Phone: 706-649-7225
E-mail: may_luise@columbusstate.edu
Department: Keyboard - Class Piano

Dr. McCabe

Dr. Matthew McCabe

Position: Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2706
Phone: 706-641-5261
E-mail: mccabe_matthew@columbusstate.edu
Department: Music Technology
Bio

Dr. Miller

Dr. Kimberly Miller

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: RiverCenter 1600
Phone: 706-649-7225
E-mail: miller_kimberly6@columbusstate.edu

Mr. Miller

Mr. Andy Miller

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: RiverCenter 2709
Phone: 706-649-7225
E-mail: miller_william123@columbusstate.edu
Department: Brass - Tuba
Bio

Dr. Murray

Dr. Robert Murray

Position: Associate Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2715
Phone: 706-649-7276
E-mail: murray_robert3@columbusstate.edu
Department: Brass - Trumpet
Bio

Dr. Nix

Dr. Jamie Nix

Position: Associate Professor
Office: RiverCenter 1915
Phone: 706-649-7252
E-mail: nix_jamie@columbusstate.edu
Department: Ensemble Director - Wind Ensemble Activities
Bio

Dr. Oberlander

Dr. Lisa Oberlander

Position: Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2711
Phone: 706-649-7265
E-mail: oberlander_lisa@columbusstate.edu
Department: Woodwinds - Clarinet
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Palmer

Dr. Bradley Palmer

Position: Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2713
Phone: 706-649-7350
E-mail: palmer_bradley@columbusstate.edu
Department: Brass - Trombone; Music Technology
Bio

Dr. Parker

Dr. Elizabeth Parker

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: RiverCenter 1917
Phone: 706-649-7243
E-mail: parker_elizabeth5@columbusstate.edu
Department: Music Education
Bio

Dr. Pershounin

Dr. Alexander Pershounin

Position: Associate Professor/Director, Jazz Band
Office: RiverCenter 2718
Phone: 706-649-7291
E-mail: pershounin_alexander@columbusstate.edu
Department: Strings - Bass
Bio

Dr. Poor

Dr. Andrew Poor

Position: Instructor
Office: RiverCenter 1600
Phone: 706-649-7225
E-mail: poor_andrew@columbusstate.edu
Department: Music Education
Bio

Dr. Powell

Dr. Sean Powell

Position: Associate Professor
Office: RiverCenter
Phone: 706-649-7399
E-mail: powell_sean@columbusstate.edu
Department: Music Education
Bio

Dr. Power

Dr. Tushaar Power

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: RiverCenter 1600
Phone: 706-649-7225
E-mail: power_tushaar@columbusstate.edu
Department: Music History
Bio

Mr. Schwartz

Mr. Sergiu Schwartz

Position: Professor
Endowed Title: Professor, The William B. and Sue Marie Turner Distinguished Faculty Chair in Music
Office: RiverCenter 2716
Phone: 706-649-7279
E-mail: schwartz_sergiu@columbusstate.edu
Department: Strings - Violin
Bio

Dr. Tomkiewicz

Dr. Susan Tomkiewicz

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2717
Phone: 706-649-7298
E-mail: tomkiewicz_susan@columbusstate.edu
Department: Woodwinds - Oboe
Bio

Ms. Tsolainou

Ms. Constantina Tsolainou

Position: Professor / Dir. Choral Activities
Endowed Title: The Paul S. and Jean R. Amos Faculty Chair in Music - On Academic Leave 2013-2014
Office: RiverCenter 1916
Phone: 706-649-7371
E-mail: tsolainou_constantina@columbusstate.edu
Department: Ensemble Director - Choral Activities
Personal Website     Bio

Dr. Vaillancourt

Dr. Paul Vaillancourt

Position: Associate Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2702
Phone: 706-649-1235
E-mail: vaillancourt_paul@columbusstate.edu
Department: Percussion; Music Theory and Composition
Bio

Ms. Wang

Ms. Yien Wang

Position: Collaborative Pianist
Office: RiverCenter 2704
Phone: 706-641-5260
E-mail: wang_yien@columbusstate.edu
Department: Keyboard - Collaborative Piano
Bio

Ms. Warner

Ms. Wendy Warner

Position: Assistant Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2710
Phone: 706-649-7269
E-mail: warner_wendy@columbusstate.edu
Department: Strings - Cello
Personal Website     Bio

Mr. Weatherford

Mr. Ben Weatherford

Position: Part - Time Faculty
Office: RiverCenter 1600
Phone: 706-649-7225
E-mail: weatherford_ben@columbusstate.edu
Department: Strings

Mr. Williams

Mr. Richard Williams

Position: Part-Time Faculty
Office: RiverCenter 2607
Phone: 706-649-7363
E-mail: williams_richard1@columbusstate.edu
Department: Music Theory
Bio

Dr. Zohn

Dr. Andrew Zohn

Position: Associate Professor
Office: RiverCenter 2708
Phone: 706-649-7295
E-mail: zohn_andrew@columbusstate.edu
Department: Strings - Guitar; Music Theory and Composition
Bio

Faculty By Discipline