Columbus State University Print Logo

Schwob School of Music

Schwob School of Music

2019 CSU Guitar Symposium

Schedule of Events:

Saturday, February 23

Time Event
8:00 - 10:00 AM

Registration (RiverCenter, South Lobby)

10:00 AM

Competition, 1st Round

Division I (Legacy Hall)


Mary Akerman

Adam Holzman

Steven Mattingly

Divisions II and III (Studio Theatre)

Yi Chen

Nicholas Ciraldo

Dusty Woodruff



10:00 - 1:00 PM

2:00 - 5:00 PM


Jason Vieaux (RC 1714)

Susana Prieto (Studio Theatre)

Alexis Muzurakis (RC 1714)

Elliot Frank (RC 1716)

Lecture: Dr. Nicholas Ciraldo, Title TBA  (RC Studio Theatre) 

8:00 PM

Concert: Andrew Zohn and Paul Galbraith   (Legacy Hall)

Sunday, February 24

Time Event
10:00 - 11:30 PM

Competition Semifinals: Division 1 (Legacy Hall)


Paul Galbraith

Robert Texiera

Kevin Manderville

12:30 -3:30 PM


Paul Galbraith (RC 1714)

Dr. Andrew Zohn (Studio Theatre)

Adam Holzman (RC 1716)

4:30 - 6:00 PM

Competition Finals:  Divisions, I, II and III (Legacy Hall)


Mary Akerman

Adam Holzman

Yi Chen

 Paul Galbraith

Steven Mattingly

Kevin Manderville  

7:30 PM Concert:  Elliot Frank and Duo Melis (Legacy Hall)




Jason Vieaux (10:00-1:00 RC 1714)


Susana Pietro (2:00-5:00 Studio Theatre)


Elliot Frank (2:00-5:00 RC 1716)


Alexis Muzurakis (2:00-5:00 RC 1714)




SUNDAY, FEB. 24TH, 2018


Adam Holzman (12:30-3:30 RC 1716)




Andrew Zohn (12:30-3:30 Studio Theatre)




Paul Galbraith (12:30-3:330 RC 1714)



Participation fees

Competitors- $130. This fee also includes, in addition to the competition, entry to concerts, lecture, and potential masterclass participation.

Auditors- $80. This fee includes entry into concerts, lecture, and masterclass participation.

For those not participating in the Symposium who wish to purchase tickets to the evening concerts, click the links below.

Andrew Zohn and Paul Galbraith: Saturday February 23 @ 8pm

Elliot Frank and Duo Melis: February 24 @ 7:30pm

All events will take place at the Rivercenter for the Performing Arts, downtown Columbus, 900 Broadway, Columbus, GA 31901

Click here for Mapquest.

Contact: Andrew Zohn, Symposium Director or (706) 649-7295

This symposium is made possible in part by:




d'ozlogo        doberman logo


     iron bank        l     callaway